Death Cab for Cutie


Added By

48 Fans

Sun 3/01

Right Field presented by Verizon


Death Cab for Cutie is an American alternative rock band formed in Bellingham, Washington in 1997. The band is composed of Ben Gibbard, Nick Harmer, Jason McGerr, Dave Depper, and Zac Rae. Death Cab for Cutie rose from being a side project to becoming one of the most exciting groups on the indie rock scene of the 2000's, with their emotive songwriting and cross-genre sound landing somewhere between indie and emo. They have been nominated for eight Grammy Awards, including Best Rock Album for their 2015 record, Kintsugi. Their ninth studio album Thank You for Today is out now as well as their newest collection of songs, The Blue EP.